Designing and Building in Central and East Africa

… Back to the Blogosphere

After four years of living in East Africa and a total of six years of dedicated professional focus towards issues pertaining to design, development and construction within the East African context, I’ve recently taken some time off to allow me to recharge my batteries and spend some time with family and friends.

As many of the subscribers to this blog may have noticed, I have not published much of anything over the past two years. Apologies to all.  This pause was a result of my work over the past few years being thoroughly consuming; requiring me to write and publish for my teams and organizations through alternative outlets.  Now with some time to reflect, I will be able to re-post and analyze much of the work that I contributed to over the past few years. Many of these articles and book chapters have been published within the East African community though have rarely found their way to western audiences.  It is my hope that presenting them here will bring more attention to current and future efforts that are helping to shape the region.

… So I am now officially back to the Blogosphere!  The first article shall pop up within the coming week.

Looking forward to sharing – and many thanks for continuing to follow!

  • Charles (Afritekt Admin/Author)
Leave a Reply

